Jake’s Business Buddy Spotlight: Little Munsters

Image

A few months back we received a box of cloth diaper donations from Little Munsters; and those diapers found a new home at the Real Hope for Haiti Rescue Center in Cazale, Haiti. Little Munsters is a home based business, and Yvette is the Work at Home Mom (WAHM) behind Little Munsters. She is the proud Mom to two boys, 9 yr old Jakob and 16 month old Samson. Yvette recently contacted us again, to tell us she is donating more diapers! She feels that God has placed this on her heart, and with lots of prayer, she has decided to donate 1 new cloth diaper to Jake’s Diapers for every cloth diaper she sells. I asked her to tell me a little more, and this is what she wrote:

“Oh goodness where can I begin … When you first came to me about possibly being a part of this i was in shock.  In shock that these babies lived like this. I knew of third world countries and have seen the commercials. I’ve even watched a few documentaries. But now it was right in front of me. It broke me down, it even broke my husband down. To see there little faces and not do anything I probably wouldn’t be able to sleep at night. When I decided to make the final decision to actually commit and donate regularly oh man it was a few sleepless nights praying.  This to me is the least I can do. These are Gods children … I look at my boys and think what if that were me. It’s something that everyone should be compelled to do.”

We are so blessed to have Yvette’s support to care for the least of these. It really moves my heart to hear Yvette’s compassion. The journey of Jake’s Diapers is a complete walk of faith that we are being led on and called to. It never ceases to amaze me how the right people are joining us along our journey right when we need them to; for we are all in this together to help our little friends in need.

Little Munsters now has a webpage, at www.littlemunsters.com, and you can also find them on Facebook at www.facebook.com/littlemunstercreations . Diapers are sold on hyenacart, and the Little Munsters store address is http://hyenacart.com/stores/Littlemunstercreations/ . Diapers are stocked on the first Friday of every month.

 Image

Image

Leave a Reply

